British Columbia · Trade
Electrician, Construction
TradeApprenticeship profileConstructionIn demand on the source catalog
This record is a trade profile.
Construction electricians install, test and repair electrical systems in buildings and construction projects.
These facts were checked for British Columbia on 28 September 2026. They do not by themselves apply in another province or territory. SkilledTradesBC, Trades Training BC, and TradeUpBC do not endorse TradesAtlas.
- Source
- SkilledTradesBC profile
- Last checked
- 28 September 2026
Work
- Read electrical plans
- Route and connect wiring
- Test installed equipment
Skills
- Athletic
- Collaborative
- Mathematical
- Precise
- Tactile
Training facts on the source profile
| Technical training | 40 weeks |
|---|---|
| Stated program span | 4 years |
| Work-based hours | 6,000 |
| Red Seal | Yes |
| B.C. compulsory status | Listed as compulsory in British Columbia |
| Catalog status | Apprenticeship profile |
Check the official program profile and approved training provider search before applying; schedules and admission vary.
Where to study in B.C.
A program link or a provider designation is not an open seat, a campus assignment, a price, or an intake date. Ask the school or use the live seat finder.
Verified public program pages
- Electrician Checked 28 September 2026
Public institutions named on those program pages
Electrician
- British Columbia Institute of Technology — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Camosun College — Apprenticeship, Foundation, Youth. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Coast Mountain College — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- College of New Caledonia — Apprenticeship, Foundation, Youth. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- College of the Rockies — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Kwantlen Polytechnic University — Apprenticeship, Foundation, Youth. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Nicola Valley Institute of Technology — Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- North Island College — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Northern Lights College — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Okanagan College — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Selkirk College — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Thompson Rivers University — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- University of the Fraser Valley — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Vancouver Community College — Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
- Vancouver Island University — Apprenticeship, Foundation. Campus not stated. Checked 28 September 2026.
Trades Training BC seat finder. Live schedules stay on that site and are not copied here.
Official search tools
- SkilledTradesBC-designated training provider General BC training search; this link does not verify an offering for this specific trade.
- EducationPlannerBC (link only; the catalogue is not copied here) General BC training search; this link does not verify an offering for this specific trade.
Official program documents
Find a business
Training providers above are not service businesses. A directory listing is not a licence.
No published business is listed for this directory category yet.
Related profiles
- Electrician Endorsement: Marine Endorsement
- Electrician, Industrial Trade
What this page does not establish
- No provider-to-program offering was verified from this source.